top of page

Appreciation Post!

Since I've been on this grant, I've struggled immensely to find friends. I don't like being alone, and this experience for a number of reasons can be extremely isolating at times. Although I haven't made too many relationships, I've made one really good friend and somehow found a boyfriend lol idk how that one happened but here i am! So here's a couple cute photos of a couple cute people now in my life:

This is Leah. She's pretty damn cool! thanks Leah for making me feel like less of an outsider in this country, and a lot more welcomed and normal.

And this is Leo :) I am very thankful you've been such a huge part of my life the last 4 months. I didn't expect to meet someone that means as much to me as you do, let alone someone who would help me realize how okay it is to be scared.

I don't know really what else to say, though i have a LOT to say about both of them, I just felt like i needed to mention/give a bit of recognition these important people I don't say thanks enough to.

Until i remember to actually write on this blog again like a responsible adult lmao,

--Claudia


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page